todaymaio.blogg.se

Instal the new for apple Plex Media Server 1.32.5.7328
Instal the new for apple Plex Media Server 1.32.5.7328










instal the new for apple Plex Media Server 1.32.5.7328

is now available to Plex Pass users in the Beta update channel. I can play all these shows and films OK on my iPad and Mac via Plex ("direct play") and on my Mac with another media player which makes me think the problem is with my Apple TV.Plex Media Server 1. I cannot find an example of a film working right now, but an example of it not working is "Dune". I download my shows at 720p and movies at 1080p. Any example of it happening is "Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan" and an example of it not happening is "30 Rock". When this problem happens, it happens for all episodes and stains of the show. I haven't been able to correlate the problem with bitrate or any other attribute. Apple TV 4K (2nd gen): HEVC Dolby Vision (Profile 5)/HDR10 (Main 10 profile)/HLG up to 2160p, 60 fps.Apple TV 4K (1st gen): HEVC Dolby Vision (Profile 5)/HDR10 (Main 10 profile) up to 2160p.Apple TV HD: HEVC SDR up to 1080p, 30 fps, Main/Main 10 profile.Their specs are (from the Apple website): My Apple TV was only able to play HEVC after a firmware or OS upgrade and the newer Apple TV 4K's could play HEVC built-in from the start. However, i'm not sure if this problem is Plex or my Apple TV (which I will replace if necessary). I want it on 'original quality' to avoid transcoding which occasionally throws a network speed error (a well known Plex problem) and to ensure subtitles always work (maybe a Plex or Apple TV issue). Having done so, I can then immediately change it back to "original quality" and it continues to play.

instal the new for apple Plex Media Server 1.32.5.7328

I have to change the setting to "Automatically Convert" before the show/movie will start properly.

instal the new for apple Plex Media Server 1.32.5.7328

However, some (not all) HEVC downloads get stuck at the start when playing this way. I use Plex to playback via a 2015 'Apple TV HD' with a Plex default setting of "original quality". I am curious if anyone else has observed this.












Instal the new for apple Plex Media Server 1.32.5.7328